Fifty years ago, Chemung, Schuyler, and Steuben Counties committed to regional collaboration and cooperation by establishing the 
Southern Tier Central Regional Planning and Development Board (STC).


 STC works with local government, economic and community development organizations, and human services agencies to identify issues and provide solutions that will improve the economy, the environment, and the quality of life in the STC region.  

As the local development agency for both the Appalachian Regional Commission and the Economic Development Administration, and through its work with other funding sources, Southern Tier Central Regional Planning and Development Board brings millions of dollars to the region and provides assistance as well as funding. STC collaborates with the region's resources on the local, state, and federal levels to find solutions for today’s and the future's issues and needs.

Staff Email Addresses

Courtney Cornell (GIS Analyst) – ccornell@stcplanning.org
Maggie Costello (Planner) – mcostello@stcplanning.org
Victoria Ehlen (Economic Development Coordinator) – vehlen@stcplanning.org
Brittany McKerlie (Accountant) – bmckerlie@stcplanning.org
Chelsea Robertson (Executive Director) – crobertson@stcplanning.org
Yvonne Terwilliger (Executive Assistant) – yterwilliger@stcplanning.org
Janet Thigpen (Flood Mitigation Specialist) – jthigpen@chemungcountyny.gov
Tim Tostanoski (Technology Coordinator) – ttostanoski@stcplanning.org
Stephanie Yezzi (Planner) – syezzi@stcplanning.org  

See what STC accomplishes. CLICK HERE  for our most recent annual report.

 

 

 


 

 

What's New

STCClick here for the 2020 CEDS
STC Regional Planning & Development Board  8 Denison Parkway East Ste 310 Corning, NY 14830
Phone 607.962.5092
Fax 607.962.3400
2020 STC Regional Planning & Development Board. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by inCommand Technologies, Inc.