Susquehanna-Chemung Action Plan -- Stakeholder Groups

If you are in the Susquehanna Watershed and your community, organization, land use initiative, and/or land use plan is not listed here and you would like it to be, please contact Chelsea Robertson (; 607-962-5092) or Tom Evans (; 607-724-1327).  





Allegany County:

Town of: Alfred, Almond, Birdsall, Burns, West Almond
Village of: Alfred, Almond

Broome County:
City of: Binghamton
Town of:
Barker, Binghamton, Chenango, Colesville, Conklin, Dickinson, Fenton, Kirkwood, Lisle, Maine, Nanticoke, Sanford, Triangle, Union, Vestal, Windsor

Village of: Deposit, Endicott, Johnson City, Lisle, Port Dickinson, Whitney Point, Windsor

Chenango County:   

City of: Norwich

Town of: Afton, Bainbridge, Comlumbus, Coventry, German, Greene, Guilford, Lincklaen, McDonough, New Berlin, North Norwich, Norwich, Otselic, Oxford, Pharsalia, Pitcher, Plymouth, Preston, Sherburne, Smithville, Smyrna

Village of: Afton, Bainbridge, Earlville, Greene, New Berlin, Oxford, Sherburne, Smyrna
Chemung County:
City of: Elmira
Town of: Ashland, Baldwin, Big Flats, Catlin, Chemung, Elmira, Erin, Horseheads, Southport, Van Etten, Verean Village of: Elmira Heights, Horseheads, Millport, Van Etten, Wellsburg
Cortland County:     
City of: Cortland
Town of: Cincinnatus, Cortlandville, Cuyler, Freetown, Harford, Homer, Lapeer, Marathon, Preble, Scott, Solon, Taylor, Truxton, Virgil, Willet
Village of: Homer, Marathon, McGraw
Delaware County:     

Town of: Davenport, Franklin, Harpersfield, Kortright, Masonville, Meredith, Sidney
Village of: Franklin, Sidney
Herkimer County:
Town of: Columbia, Litchfield, Stark, Warren, Winfield
Village of: West Winfield

Livingston County:

Town of: Springfield

Madison County:

Town of: Brookfield, Cazenovia, Fenner, Georgetown, Hamilton, Lebanon, Madison, Nelson, Smithfield

Village of: Hamilton, Morrisville

Oneida County:

Town of: Bridgewater, DeRuyter, Eaton, Marshall, Paris, Sagerfield, Tully

Village of: Bridgewater, DeRuyter, Earlville, Tully

Onondoga County:

Town of: Fabius

Village of: Fabius, Pompey, Spafford,

Ontario County:

Town of: Napels

Otsego County:  

City of: Oneonta     

Town of: Burlington, Butternuts, Cherry Valley, Decatur, Edmeston, Exeter, Hartwick, Laurens, Maryland, Middlefield, Milford, Morris, New Lisbon, Oneonta, Otego, Otsego, Pittsfield, Plainfield, Richfield, Roseboom, Springfield, Unadilla, West End, Westford, Worcester

Village of: Cherry Valley, Cooperstown, Gilbertsville, Laurens, Milford, Morris, Oneonta, Otego, Richfield Springs, Unadilla

Schoharie County:  

Town of: Jefferson, Summit, Wright

Schuyler County:       
Town of: Catharine, Cayuta, Dix, Orange, Tyrone

Steuben County:    

City of: Corning, Hornell

Town of: Addison, Avoca, Bath, Bradford, Cameron, Campbell, Canisteo, Caton, Cohocton, Corning, Dansville, Erwin, Fremont, Greenwood, Hartsville, Hornby, Hornellsville, Howard, Jasper, Lindley, Prattsburgh, Pulteney, Rathbone, Thurston, Troupsburg, Tuscarora, Urbana, Wayland, Wayne, West Union, Wheeler, Woohull

Village of: Addison, Arkport, Avoca, Bath, Canisteo, Cohocton, Hammondsport, North Hornell, Painted Post, Riverside, Savona, South Corning, Wayland

Tioga County: 

Town of: Barton, Berkshire, Candor, Newark Valley, Nichols, Owego*, Richford, Spencer, Tioga

Village of: Candor, Newark Valley, Nichols, Owego, Spencer, Waverly

Tompkins County:

Town of: Caroline, Danby, Enfield, Newfield

Yates County:

Town of: Barrington, Italy, Jerusalem


* Advisory Committee member

Economic Development

* Advisory Committee member

Water Quality and Quantity

* Advisory Committee member

Land Use

* Advisory Committee member

Streams and Rivers

* Advisory Committee member


* Advisory Committee member

Plants and Wildlife

* Advisory Committee member


* Advisory Committee member

Agriculture and Forestry

*Advisory Committee member


* Advisory Committee member

Outdoor Recreation

 * Advisory Committee member

Education and Research

* Advisory Committee member

Learn More

Additional information, references, and recommended actions may be added to these page as the plan is implemented and updated. If you would like to get involved and share resources or suggestions, please contact a member of the ad hoc Advisory Committee or STC staff, Chelsea Robertson (; 607-962-5092). Learn more about the Suquehanna-Chemung Action Plan by selecting issues from the menu on the left. Other resources include a Project Summary handout, information about Ecosystem-Based Management, and a document library with minutes and other information.

STC Regional Planning & Development Board  8 Denison Parkway East Ste 310 Corning, NY 14830
Phone 607.962.5092
Fax 607.962.3400
2019 STC Regional Planning & Development Board. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by inCommand Technologies, Inc.